Christmas Gifts Part 1 – Cookie Bucket

I know it’s after the holidays, but I thought I could stretch it just a weeeee bit longer.  If I can get myself together, I’ll post a few more samples this week.  We’ll see how that goes.  This is my daughter’s first year of middle school.  Gone are the days of making a few teacher gifts.  She has 7 teachers.  Of course we had to have one for each of her teachers.

Here’s my first installment for your viewing pleasure.  I purchased the clear paint buckets from Staples oh so long ago.  I’ve finally used them.  Each of the buckets is a little bit different.  The height of the designer paper isn’t really important.  Just make sure you like the look!

Cookie Holders

Cookie Containers

I took this idea from Nichole Heady’s blog {capture the moment}.  Boy, does she have some really neat stuff out there.  It’s a constant source of inspiration for me!  The paper is Stampin’ Up’s! Ski Slope designer series background paper.  I decorated the bottom edge of the top paper with the Scallop Edge Punch.  Used the Punch Pals set to stamp the little penguin on the smallest scallop from the Scallop Circle Die #2 for the Big Shot.  Colored the penguin with an Aqua Painter and SU! ink pads and then layered that on top of another Big Shot die.  It’s actually a flower die from the Flower Layers w/ Leaf.  If you look carefully, you can see that I stacked my Oreo Truffles according to flavor (I know… it’s a little anal).  I separated them using the larger of the two circles from the Scallop Circle Die #2.  I had to experiment with a few different types of paper (first I tried vellum… didn’t work too well and all the truffles fell down the sides of the paint bucket) when I finally decided that cardstock worked the best.

Hope you enjoy my take on the cookie container.  If you have any questions or suggestions, please leave me a comment and let me know.

One thought on “Christmas Gifts Part 1 – Cookie Bucket

  1. Figuring out unique gift ideas you’ve desired for those special occasions is not easy. At least for some people that is the case. The interesting thing together with the concept behind unique gift ideas is that they definitely don’t want to expensive but the focus is really on
    the creativity of the unique gift ideas themselves.
    Genuine thoughts which are also helpful and pleasing to the beneficiary are naturally also quite important.

Leave a Reply

