Christmas Gifts Part 3

This is the last installment of my Christmas Gifts.  The first is an old baking soda can that I covered with Ski Slope background paper  Just as in the clear paint buckets, I used the Scallop Edge punch to scallop around the bottom of the Chocolate Chip cardstock.  I was in a glittery mood so I took a piece of Whisper White and kinda curved it when I cut it.  Used 2-way glue to add glitter to make it look like snow and then adhered that to the bottom of the can.  Stamped Mr. Twigster in Chocolate Chip onto Whisper White and colored him with an Aqua Painter and ink pads… Bashful Blue and Tangerine Tango (I believe).  I cut him out and adhered these tiny little Christmas bulbs that I’ve had for oh maybe 15 years.  Yes, I finally used them!

The turquoise tin is actually another cookie container.  My good friend had a cookie exchange and I took my cookies in this tin.  Of course I left the tin and the Mr. Twigster can for her.

I used tissue paper and wheeled the Snow wheel in Bashful Blue.  Then I simply cut a 2 1/2″ strip of Bashful Blue cardstock and wrapped it around the container.  The biggest layer of the medallion is actually cut from chipboard that I had laying around.  Yes, another piece of stuff I finally used!  I layered a Coluzzled Kiwi Kiss circle on top of that and then I layered little Mr. Penguin from Punch Pals onto that.  I used the smallest scallop circle from the Sizzix die for that.  All in all, these projects took very little time!

1.  Mr. Twigster2.  Turquoise Cookie Tin3.  Mr. Twigster & Cookie Container

Hope you enjoy and if you have any questions, please let me know!

Leave a Reply

