Something New

I preach to everyone to do their scrapbooking, but honestly I’m the worst at doing ANY scrapbooking.  Enter “My Digital Studio.”  Not only is this a digital scrapbooking program, but it’s also a digital calendar maker, a digital card maker, a digital design aid to construct your projects without using any supplies, and it’s so much more.  This product mixes two of my favorite things:  papercrafting and computers!  Don’t let the computer part scare you though.  It’s quite easy to design beautiful projects in just minutes even if you have a love/hate relationship with your computer.  My hope is that if I only have a few minutes to create a project, I’ll already have the design worked out in “My Digital Studio” and I’ll be able to sit down and use my computer designs as my inspiration and quickly produce my project.

Here’s a sample of just how beautiful a “handmade” digital card can be even if it just took me five minutes to make it.

My First Digital Card

My First Digital Card

All elements of this card can be found under the Designer Kit – Christmas Jingle.

Designer Background paper:  Real Red Small Polka Dot Background Paper and Christmas Jingle – paper 2.  The Christmas Jingle paper 2 was layered on top of Old Olive

Stamped Elements:  All Holidays – Christmas.  For this stamped element, I changed the color to Whisper White and added a Chocolate Chip shadow.

Embellishment Elements:  Christmas Jingle – circle 1.  Nothing fancy here.  Just plopped it on the card.

“My Digital Studio” will be available October 1, 2009.  You can check out information on “My Digital Studio” in the Holiday Mini catalog.

2 thoughts on “Something New

Leave a Reply

